9-12 Division

Grand Prize Winners

Natalie Dyjak Home school (Benson) Soil Erosion: Going, Going, Gone Adviser: Debbie Dyjak

Noah Marvin, Natalie Perez-Regaldo and Jonathan Stickler Buena High School *Neodynium Power* Adviser: Sandee Travino

First Place

Jessie Bachofer and Francis Lennartz Transpiration Materials

Zachary Fitzmaurice Can Friction Enhance Exercise?

Levi Webster Ever-Clean

Second Place

Kathea Efram, Presence Massie and Michael Whalen Karlie Fisher, Charles Perkins and Daniel Tranfaglia Michael Lemons

Third Place

Casey Dey and Victor Lennartz Jade Massie and Christopher Whalen Jessica Smith and George Wesley

Honorable Mention

Alexis Arnold, Danielle Riethmiller and Hubert Schroer	Buena High School
Tom Knapp, Bobby Pendry and Ariel Rieffer	Buena High School
Jeremy Tuttle	Buena High School

Veritas Christian Community School Adviser: Jennifer Ramsey

Buena High School Adviser: Doreen Perillo

Willcox High School Adviser: Jana Riggs

Veritas Christian Community School Buena High School Buena High School

Veritas Christian Community School Veritas Christian Community School Buena High School



INEERING & SC

7-8 Division



Grand Prize

Alex Bravenec Home School *Cell Phone EMF Levels* Adviser—Melissa Bravenec

Physical Science

1 st place 2 nd place	Carmina Lichauco Kaleb Montanez	First Baptist Christian Academy Imagine Charter School
3 rd place Honorable	Timothy Ogilvie	Imagine Charter School
Mention	Nash Dory	Coronado Elementary

Biological Science

1 st place	Hattie Houser	Bonita School
1 st place 2 nd place 3 rd place	Rebecca Rose	Smith Middle School
3 rd place	Bryan Rego	Cass
Honorable		
Mention	Mikaela Hadfield	First Baptist Christian Academy

Technology and Engineering

1 st place 2 nd place	Johnny Schmidt Hayden Haas	St. David Middle School Bonita School
3 rd place	Johnny Funston	St. David Middle School
Honorable		
Mention	Tesha Banks	Imagine Charter School

Team

1 st place	Landen Conway and	
	Reise Way	Smith Middle School
2 nd place	Brandon Boehnke, Austin	Faulkner
	And Clark Miller	Smith Middle School
3 rd place	William Hagadorn, Micha	ael Roberts
	and Nestor Rodriguez	Smith Middle School
Honorable	Mariana Barron and	
Mention	and Maria Saldate	Willcox Middle School

<u>5-6 Division</u>

Grand Prize

Zach Lovelady Benson Middle School *Biogas Generation* Adviser—Bob Rawls

Physical Science

1 st place	Danielle Baer	Smith Middle School
2 nd place	Wren Klump	Bonita School
3 rd place	Citabria Dorn	Smith Middle School
Honorable		
Mention	Stephen Carrasco	Bonita School

Biological Science

1 st place	Kristie Webster	Bonita School
2 nd place	Mackenzie Welch	Bonita School
3 rd place	Hunter Henry	Smith Middle School
Honorable		
Mention	Sara Long	Smith Middle School

Technology and Engineering

1 st place	Maddie Givens	Joanne C. Todd Christian School
2 nd place	Scott Neubauer	Bonita School
3 rd place	Reilly Hilburn	Bonita School
Honorable		
Mention	Anisha Storm	Village Meadows Elementary

<u>Team</u>

1 st place	Noah Bell, Rene Heredia	
•	and Shawnee Wright	Huachuca Mountain Elementary
2 nd place	Devonte Anderson	-
	and Randy Pedraza	Smith Middle School
3 rd place	Devon Dewes	
	and Ryan Klump	Bowie Schools
Honorable		
Mention	Clarissa Etchart	
	and Elena Graham	Elgin Elementary School



Special Awards

United State Navy/Marines

Hattie Houser	Bonita School
Bryan Rego	Center for Academic Success
Rebbeca Rose	Smith Middle School
Johnny Funston	St. David Middle School
Stephen Clemmer	Smith Middle School
Natalie Dyjak	Homeschooled
Jeremy Tuttle	Buena High School

United State Army

Emily Strebe	Buena High School
Troy Atencio	Buena High School
Nicholas Luna	Buena High School
Levi Webster	Willcox High School
Zachary Fitzmaurice	Buena High School

United States Air Force

Jeremy Tuttle	Buena High School
Jessica Smith	Buena High School
George Wesley	Buena High School
Michael Lemons	Buena High School

Other Special Awards

AEPCO Environmental Award	Ariel Rieffer Tom Knapp Bobby Pendry	Buena High School
AEPCO Environmental Award	Mickey Anderson	Smith Middle School
Air Force Association	Clarke Miller Austin Faulkner Brandon Boehnke	Smith Middle School
American Meteorological Society	Natalie Dyjak	Homeschooled
American Psychological Assoc.	Jenna Glazier	Village Meadows Elementary
Apache Nitrogen Products Inc.	Michael Whalen Presence Massie Kathea Efram	Veritas Christian Community School

Other Special Awards Continued.....

ASM Materials Education Foundation	Elizabeth Daley	St. David Middle School
Association for Women Geoscientists	Alison Kane Andre Barth Jason Jorgensen	Buena High School
Cochise College Foundation	Johnny Schmidt	St. David Middle School
	Landen Conway Reise Way	Smith Middle School
	Hattie Houser	Bonita School
	Carmina Lichauco	First Baptist Christian Academy
FENES, LLC Innovation Award	Noah Marvin, Natalie Perez-Regaldo Jonathan Stickler	Buena High School
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers	Canyon Klump Wesley Myers	Bowie Schools
	Michael Lemons	Buena High School
Intel Excellence in Computer Science Award	Breanna Gushiken	Buena High School
Lawley Automotive Group	Alex Bravenec	Homeschooled
MU Alpha Theta	Jessica Smith George Wesley	Buena High School
National Society of Professional Engineers	Zachary Fitzmaurice	Buena High School
NOAA	Hattie Houser	Bonita School
Ricoh Sustainable Development Award	Mercedes Anello Kirsta La Fluer	Buena High School
Society for In Vitro Biology	Jade Massie Christopher Whalen	Veritas Christian Community School
Southwest Association for Education in Biomedical Research	Rebbeca Rose	Smith Middle School
Southwest Association for Education in Biomedical Research	Jenna Glazier	Village Meadows Elementary
TransWorld Network	Zach Lovelady	Benson Middle School
U.S. Metric Association	Jessica Smith George Wesley	Buena High School
Yale Science & Engineering Award	Charles Perkins Karlie Fisher Daniel Tranfaglia	Buena High School